Categories
Facts How to

How to delete Facebook posts in bulk?

When we first saw facebook we were forced by our desire to post whatever silly pics we found on our feature phones. Eventually, they come back to haunt our lives. Fortunately, the company has released a feature to delete Facebook posts in bulk.

First, download the latest version of Facebook mobile apps. This bulk archive or delete feature is available only on  Facebook Mobile apps 

These steps to delete Facebook posts apply to all Facebook apps (Android, iOS, and lite)

Here’s how you can do it:

  1. Open the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. Tap the three-dot menu in your profile.
  3. Go to the Activity Log> Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says your post.

4. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all the posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

All archived or deleted posts will appear as labels in your post sections. You can tap on those labels to see your archived or deleted posts.

If you accidentally deleted a post, and want to restore it, Facebook will keep your post in the Recycle Bin for 30 days.

There is still no option to delete the post on Facebook’s desktop site. We hope to see this option on desktop sites too. Until then, you can hide all your sins under the carpet through the mobile application.

By that weird guy

A hoOman.
Don't find me on facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *